Heroes: Season Three

Obviously, this contains spoilers up to the episode The Eclipse: Part 2

This season is shaping up to be every bit as thrilling as the first. There are some new pairings that I’ve started to ship, and it’s kept me on my toes from week to week.

I only have a few complaints about the season. The first is that I didn’t like what they were doing to Sylar’s character, making him so… righteous and good. Ugh. He’s much better as a villain with a soft side than as a goody-goody. I also really didn’t like all the Petrelli angst. Between the five of them it’s getting a little depressing. But, well, they’re a pretty screwed up family. I also got a little annoyed with Daphne at times, because while I like her character, the angst. But even with all the wangst/angst, this season looks to be coming to an exciting end.

As pairings go, I am starting to like a few of the canon ones. My favorite? Sylar/Elle. Before he, you know. cut off the top of her head. They’re so messed up and perfect for each other. They’ve even made me (mostly) stop shipping Elle and Claire.

I also really like Matt and Daphne together. They sort of… balance a little? I hope that he’ll help her be less angsty and spastic, and she’ll make him more… I don’t know. Well rounded? *I fail*

This season better not have a depressing/horrible/cliffhanger ending.

I’ll do a review of the last few episodes as soon as I get caught up.

By the way, I did that face-morph-thingey, and let me just say,¬†Hayden Panettiere¬†and I would have beautiful children. Not that that’s even possible.

~ by Enna on December 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
